To share your calendar with specific users, follow the steps below. For more information on Google Calendar, visit Google's Calendar Help Page: https://support.google.com/calendar/?hl=en#topic=3417969
Go to your Google Calendar (http://www.google.com/calendar/a/lehigh.edu). In your calendar list on the left side of the page, click the down-arrow button next to a calendar, then select Share this calendar.
After adding a person, use the drop-down menu to the right of the person's name to select how you'd like them to have access to your calendar:
- Make changes AND manage sharing: This person will have owner rights to your calendar. You cannot grant someone outside the Lehigh domain this level of access to your primary calendar.
- Make changes to events: This person can see and change your events, including private events. You cannot grant someone outside the Lehigh domain this level of access to your primary calendar.
- See all event details: This person can view the details of your events, except those marked as private.
- See free/busy information (no details): This person can see when your calendar is booked and when it has free time, but will not be able to see the names or details of any of your events.
Click save. Once you click Save, the person(s) you selected to share the calendar with will receive an email invitation to view your calendar. They will need to click on the link contained in the email to add the calendar to his/her Other calendars list, the calendar will not be automatically added to the user’s Calendar account.