User menu

Menu

Main menu

Thunderbird Usage Guide

Remove a saved password in Thunderbird

Services: 

If you receive a "login failed" message when launching Thunderbird, it may mean it's saving your password for you. After changing your password, you must stop your email program from saving the old password so that you can enter the new one.

Step Number: 
1
Action: 

Click Tools > Options > Security > Passwords tab.
Click the Saved Passwords button.

Screenshot: 
Step Number: 
2
Action: 

Select the mail server name(s) where you want to remove password saving. Click Remove for each one. Click Close when finished.

Screenshot: 

For additional help, please contact the LTS Help Desk at 610-758-4357 or helpdesk@lehigh.edu